Unfortunately if we can't track your mileage, we need to guess it.
 
So if the Miles Tracker is unplugged without a good reason, we'll need to estimate your miles for any days when they weren't being measured.
 
Each day you’re unplugged you’ll automatically be charged for 150 miles at your per-mile rate. Your excess is also significantly higher while the Miles Tracker is unplugged. If it remains unplugged for 14 days, we may cancel your policy.
 
This all sounds pretty scary, and we never want it to happen. We send you automatic warnings if the Miles Tracker is unplugged. Unplugging is rare, so we may also give you a call to double-check that things are okay.

Did this answer your question?